News: April 4, 2019

First Year Scholars Join the Class of 2022

The Robertson Scholars Leadership Program proudly welcomes six First-Year students at UNC-Chapel Hill and Duke University into the Robertson Scholars Class of 2022. These students were selected from a pool of candidates from both universities based on their demonstrated academic potential, character, and leadership during their first two semesters on campus. Launched in 2009, the First-Year Selection Program invites current Duke and UNC first-year students each fall to apply to become Robertson Scholars. Scholars join the Program immediately upon their selection and receive full Program benefits in subsequent years.

Our warmest congratulations to the Class of 2022 First-Year Scholars:
Vignesh Alagappan (Duke), Melbourne, Australia
Jessica Edelson (Duke), Blue Bell, PA
Josie Fulton (UNC), Charlotte, NC
Clara Love (Duke), Ewing, NJ
Carsten Pran (Duke), Tustin, CA
Bennett Stillerman (UNC), Charlotte, NC
<< Back to News