News: April 13, 2018

First-Year Scholars Join the Robertson Class of 2021

The Robertson Scholars Leadership Program proudly welcomes five first-year students at UNC-Chapel Hill and Duke University into the Robertson Scholars Class of 2021. These students were selected from a pool of candidates from both universities based on their demonstrated academic potential, character, and leadership during their first two semesters on campus.

Launched in 2009, the First-Year Selection Program invites current Duke and UNC first-year students each fall to apply to become Robertson Scholars. Scholars join the Program immediately upon their selection and receive full Program benefits in subsequent years.

Our warmest congratulations to the Class of 2021 First-Year Scholars:
Katherine Gan, Duke University, Cary, NC
Lawton Ives , UNC-Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC
Mary Laci Motley, UNC-Chapel Hill, Asheville, NC
Joseph Touma, Duke University, Huntington, WV
Brandon Wacaser, UNC-Chapel Hill, Morrisville, NC
<< Back to News