Class of 2023 Announced

Twenty-seven high school graduates have accepted invitations to become Robertson Scholars at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill or Duke University.

The Robertson Scholars Leadership Program invests in young leaders who strive to make transformational contributions to society. Scholars are selected based on students’ demonstration of outstanding academic achievement, intellectual curiosity, moral character, purposeful leadership and collaborative spirit. The Robertson Provides full tuition, room and board, mandatory fees, and three summers of funding.

Congratulations to the Robertson Scholars Leadership Program Class of 2023:

Henry Barklam
Eton College
Surrey, United Kingdom
Mikhal Ben-Joseph
American Heritage School, Plantation Campus
Cooper City, Florida
Serenity Bennett
The Bryn Mawr School for Girls
Luthvle Timon, Maryland
Jess Blumenthal
Phillips Academy
Greenland, New Hampshire
Marcus Deans
Academie Ste Cecile International School
Windsor, Canada
Elie Farah
The Dalton School
New York, New York
Evan Finley
Bellaire High School
Houston, Texas
Garrett Geidel
Caesar Rodney High School
Camden, Delaware
Max Golovsky
Norfolk Collegiate School
Norfolk, Virginia
Jose Guevara Hernandez
Franklin High School
Franklin, Tennessee
Thomas Harley
Coral Gables Senior High
Coral Gables, Florida
RJ Jain
American Heritage School
Davie, Florida
Darren Janz
North Carolina School of Science and Mathematics
Wilmington, North Carolina
Sanjana Jha
Gov. Thomas Johnson High School
Frederick, Maryland
Mark Kholodenko
Indian Hill High School
Cincinnati, Ohio
PJ Morales
Belen Jesuit Preparatory School
Coral Gables, Florida
Simone Nabors
Wake Forest High School
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Adejuwon Ojebuoboh
Jacksonville High School
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Nicolas Pardo
Hawthorne Academy of Health Sciences
Charlotte, North Carolina
Amelia Paulsen
Sidwell Friends School
McLean, Virginia
Rahel Petros
Atholton High School
Laurel, Maryland
Carrigan Price
Challenger Early College High School
Hickory, North Carolina
Jeremy Scott
Melbourne High School
Haby Sow
African Leadership Academy
Roodeport, South Africa
Kendra Tse
Plymouth Whitemarsh High School
Lafayette Hill, Pennsylvania
Shine Wu
Newlands College
New Zealand
Sarah Zimmerman
Francis Howell North High School
St. Charles, Missouri